Eye Cream and Eye Masks!!

Hi everyone!! I’m really sorry I didn’t post last week, I got sick and didn’t think staring into a computer screen was going to help! But I’m back! πŸ™‚

So let’s talk about your eyes, more specifically: your under eyes and skin around your eyes. We’ve all seen eye cream being advertised all over, right? I’m sure most of you have seen eye masks as well. If you haven’t, eye masks are a real thing and I love them!

It’s so important to take care of the skin around your eyes, just like it is so important to take care of the skin on your face (and all over really). The skin around your eyes is very delicate and very thin…much thinner than the skin on the rest of your face. That’s why you can see the “bags under your eyes” so predominantly. The skin around your eyes are more likely to show premature signs of aging if it’s neglected.

IMG_8144.JPG

Taking care of your under eyes makes it that much easier to cover up!Β 

Many people think “oh eye cream? I don’t need that till I’m older with wrinkles”. Wrong. It can be so expensive, you wonder if it’s really necessary or if the beauty industry is just trying to make money. You’re never too young to start using eye cream and it was completely worth it to invest in some good eye cream and start early. I thought all this before I started esthetic school. We got half off on the products that were for sale at school so I went ahead and tried the eye cream because dark eyes and puffy eyes are something I’ve always battled with. I bought an eye cream and I fell in love!!! It really worked! There were mornings I’d get up thinking to myself how awful my bags were going to be…only to find that they were in pretty good shape! Ever since then, I’ve been using eye cream religiously, twice a day, everyday!

Eye cream is one of those products that are totally worth it because it simply works. Its also great because you only need such a small amount (less than a pea size amount for both eyes) each use so it lasts you a long time! Worth the pretty penny for this beauty product. When you apply eye cream you’ll want to apply it (with your ring finger) underneath your eyes, corners of eyes, and on the brow bone.Β Here’s a tip, use your ring finger to apply your eye cream or blend out concealer on your under eyes. Your ring finger gives off the least amount of pressure which is perfect for such a sensitive area.
IMG_9144
You can find so many variations of prices and brands. You can also find many different types of eye creams/gels that help with something in specific on top of just helping that area stay youthful. There’s brightening, ones with SPF, age reversing, soothing, etc. I am currently using a brightening one to help with my dark circles but would love to get one with SPF in it after this tube runs out.

IMG_9128

Even Pebbles likes eye masks! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

On top of using eye cream, I also use eye masks frequently. I’ve only ever seen them at Sephora and Ulta but I love them! Your face masks help your overall skin, but they don’t help your under eyes. I buy single use ones from Sephora. It’s from their line of skin care and I talked about them in my previous post:Β How to find out whats really in your products!Β These are $5 each and there so many different ones you can choose from to help with your specific need. They also have the same type of mask but in a all over face sheet mask as well.Β  These masks also have such good ingredients as well, it’s hard not to love them.

My personal favorite to buy is Pomegranate eye mask: anti-fatigue and energizing. I feel like I’m constantly fatigued and looking like it, I actually used this eye mask this morning when I was exhausted and it really helped me feel better and got me to get my day started. I have so many other ones but haven’t tried yet like, Pearl for brightening, Lingzhi for anti-aging and smoothing, and Honey for nourishing and balancing. There are many more than the ones I just named off at Sephora. I have bought one from Ulta, but I have not tried it yet. They are so easy to use: you apply them, remove them, throw away, and gently massage in any left over residue from the mask. I promise you’ll feel refreshed!

FullSizeRender (15)

I hope after reading this you guys go out and buy some eye cream!! Don’t just buy any one though, do your research and read the ingredients! πŸ˜‰ you’ll fall in love the results and wonder why you never used this product before. There’s also so many at home masks and treatments you can do if you don’t want to buy one of these. But again, do your research!! Thanks for reading guys!

xoxo, Ticha!

2 thoughts on “Eye Cream and Eye Masks!!

Leave a Reply

